Igloo Trax Vol. 2

Digital, 2010

Igloo Magazine’s mission from day one was to introduce readers to the burgeoning undergrowth of electronic music spanning the globe. Pulling together a vast tapestry of like minded contributors, the virtual igloo doors opened December 2000. The goal was (and still is) to provide coverage from the most obscure to the relevantly well known musicians creating left-of-center music not necissaraly covered in general music media.

Armed with a handful of literary musical masterminds, Igloo magazine has published articles in the capacity of reviews, features and profiles for musicians and imprints that wouldn’t normally receive the the light of digital ink. Striving at the delivery of well executed coverage, Igloo magazine continues to promote the best in many electronic genre’s from one spectrum to the next.

Igloo Trax Volume 2 ‘The Most Music’ can be described as a viv cross-section through a multitude of sub-genre’s from experimental dub to cosmic drone, minimal techno-breaks to subdued electro, dub noise to organic electronics and downbeat mechanical beauty; a smorgasbord of audio delights. While the undergrowth of music has more then surpassed expectation in terms of quality and innovation, the 23 tracks provided on this compilation should inspire and reflect upon Igloo Magazine’s vision of presenting sound in both literal and audible formations.

Track Listing
  1. Meat Beat Manifesto – Sig Sally
  2. Exillon – Buzzkills
  3. Meat Beat Manifesto – The Most Music
  4. Bass Kittens – Shield Dub 2
  5. The JD’s – Radiation / Bass Kittens Remix
  6. Not Breathing – Destroy You Dub
  7. Volum – Hey There Aquanaut
  8. Atmogat – Soris Space
  9. Henry Strange – 2010
  10. Mint – Cartouche
  11. Another Electronic Musician – Vice
  12. Zainetica – Party’s Over
  13. Me Raabenstein – Counter Esk
  14. Displacer – Lighthouse / Lost In The Fog
  15. Surface 10 – As Etiquent
  16. Citizengreen – Foliage
  17. SubtractiveLAD – Styptic
  18. 10-20 – Lombardy Poplar
  19. Mothership – Fourteen Lights Slowly Drifting Apart
  20. Science:Fiction – Time Forgets 21. Skytree – Ice Age Trail
  21. Jim Gordon – Galaxy177 / Portion
  22. Yann Novak – Ventilation 3B