Yann Novak

Menu Recordings

Perpetual Dawn – Year One, 2016

— CD

Perpetual Dawn is an underground all-night techno club in Los Angeles that combines the free spirit and “anything goes” vibe of European clubs like Berghain and Bangface with the vivacious and much needed L.A. illegal warehouse party scene spearheaded by Droid Behavior, VSSL, Mount Analog, Rhonda, and Far Away.

Composed of rad songs from the raddest acts who’ve performed at Perpetual Dawn since inception in June 2015, this compilation’s got dance-floor jams from Peaking Lights Acid Test, Personable (M. Geddes Gengras’s live techno project), Kid606, Map.Ache (Geigling/Kann Records), Kit n C.L.A.W.S (Kit Clayton and Brian Hock), KRON, and Dntel. Meanwhile, Xiu Xiu, Mark Van Hoen (Locust), Yann Novak, Baseck, Sana Shenai, Golden Hits, Live for Each Moon, and S&ndC&stl& provide freakedout experimental electronics and blissed-out ambient jams.

This is an undeniably special place where you can kick back, see friends, and lose yourself on the dance floor—where you can be who you want to be, and come away feeling alive. Every night has a different theme ranging from tributes to Alejandro Jodorowsky, Warp Records or Carl Sagan to a celebration of Instagram-age narcissism or a lazer-filled, all black-light night.