Yann Novak

Menu Work

Nightfall Series, 2010

— Watercolor

The Nightfall Series was made to accompany the sound work of the same name made at the Jentel Artist Residency outside Banner, WY in February 2010. Each watercolor is based from a single photograph of the landscape taken at dusk through the studio window and explores the shifting point between day and night in the dry and overcast winter month.

Topics, , , , , , ,